Pre-saves have become a critical part of modern promotion strategies. They are the streaming equivalent of pre-ordering an album to download, and have the power to boost streams and visibility of a release at launch.
What is it?
It is a link which artists can send to their fans before release date, which allows fans to ‘pre-save’ the release on their chosen music service. On release date, the release will then be automatically saved to their library and the artist will be followed.
How does it work?
This feature is available on our Boost & Pro tiers and supports Spotify and Apple Music. It works in the following way:
- Enable Pre-save during the last step of the release upload. Please note that it cannot be enabled after upload, so be sure to opt in here if you want a link!
- After release upload, a Pre-save link will only be generated once the release has been approved and delivered to Spotify and Apple Music. This typically takes 1-2 days.
- Once ready, the link will be available on the release details screen in the app. Copy and share with your fans!
- Those who receive the link now have the ability to Pre-save your release. They will be asked for permission to allow us to access their Spotify or Apple Music library so that we can add the release to their library on release date.