Pre-saves have become an important part of modern music promotion. Similar to pre-ordering an album, a pre-save lets fans save an upcoming release to their music library before it’s available to stream. This can help build anticipation and drive early engagement when your release goes live.
Artists can share a pre-save link with their fans ahead of the release date, giving them the option to pre-save the release on their chosen streaming service. Once the release is live, it will automatically be added to their library, making it easy for fans to listen from day one.
Set up a pre-save for your release
Pre-Save is available on all Amuse tiers and supports both Spotify and Apple Music. You can activate it when uploading your release and share the pre-save link with your fans once your release has been approved.
Enable Pre-Save during the final step of your release upload.
Pre-Save can only be enabled during the upload process (under Delivery Options), so make sure to opt in if you want to get a pre-save link. It’s only available for releases with a future release date and cannot be used with Release as soon as possible.Wait for your release to be approved and delivered. Your pre-save link is generated once your release has been approved and delivered to Spotify and Apple Music. This typically takes 1–2 days.
Find and share your pre-save link. Once it’s ready, the link will appear on your release details screen. Copy the link and share it with your fans.
Fans can pre-save your release. When fans open the link, they can choose to pre-save your release on Spotify or Apple Music. They’ll be asked to give permission for Amuse to access their music library so the release can be added automatically on release day.
Track your pre-save stats
You can track how your pre-save campaign is performing from the Amuse web app. Log in to your Amuse account and:
If your release isn’t live yet: Open the release from the Music tab.
If your release is already live: Go to Insights > Go to your release > Shareable link.
Here, you can see how much traffic your pre-save link has received, including the number of clicks and how many fans converted by pre-saving your release.
Auto-save
With Auto-save*, fans only need to click once to save all of your future releases on Spotify automatically. The Auto-Saves will be active for a six month period before expiring, fans will then need to opt in again for your next releases.
How does it work?
On our Web app, it’s like a “subscribe” button for your music - helping you build a loyal fanbase and get stronger release-day results.
*Exclusive to the Artist Pro plans.
What is Fan Email Collection?
Fan Email Collection enables you to collect fan email addresses through the pre-save link connected to your new release.
How does it work?
On our Web app, you can opt-in to enable fans to provide their email during via your pre-save. You will then be able to access your growing fan base under The Insights Tab, as well as download the list for use in marketing and fan engagement efforts.
*Exclusive to the Artist Plus and Artist Pro plans.
Are you a listener who registered your email on one of our artist pre-save links?
If you've added your email to a fan club and would like to have it removed, please contact our support team by clicking the chat bubble in the bottom-right corner of our Help Center.

