When you do an upload, make sure you feel like your final result is ready to be live in stores. That is how happy and pleased we would like you to be when uploading your work!
But we understand that things happen and you might want to make changes, fix a mistake in the text or maybe even delete the whole upload.
If you can't change the upload in the app, you can always delete it and start fresh.
- Change the artwork: you can change your own artwork in the app as long as it hasn't been sent to stores. If delivered or released, you need help from the support team using the request form Change artwork.
- Change the audio file: Not possible, you need to delete the upload in the app and then do a new and complete upload with the correct audio file. Use the request form Delete release from stores.
If an upload has been approved and delivered to or even in stores, the release needs to be taken down by support staff, it can't be deleted in the app. Use the request form Delete release from stores.
- Delete tracks from a release? We can only delete or release a whole product. You can do a new upload and omit the tracks you don't want, reusing the correct ISRC codes for the tracks you do want to keep. Ask us to delete the old upload when the new is in stores. The same is true for when you want to add tracks to a release (i.e. new upload same ISRC codes for the reused tracks, take down the old one when the new release with more tracks is in stores).
- Change your artist name? Sure! Read about changing artist name here.
You can delete your track(s) and remove it from the stores whenever you need to (no reason needed). Use the request form Delete release from stores.
Please make sure to always contact us with the same email address used for your Amuse account. That way we know which user we are interacting with from the start.