When you do an upload, make sure you feel like your final result is ready to be live in stores. That is how happy and pleased we would like you to be when uploading your work!
But we understand that things happen and you might want to make changes, fix a mistake in the text or maybe even delete the whole upload.
If you can't change the upload in the app, you can always delete it and start fresh.
- Change the artwork: you can change your own artwork in the app as long as it hasn't been sent to stores. If delivered or released, you need help from support to cancel the first release and you need to do a new and complete upload in the app with the new artwork.
- Change the audio file: Not possible, you need to delete the upload in the app and then do a new and complete upload with the correct audio file.
If un upload has been approved and delivered to stores, the release needs to be taken down by support staff, it can't be deleted in the app.
- Change artist name? This is somewhat trickier. Read about changing artist name here.
If you can't do the change in the app, email support and ask us to take the release down. Give us the name of the release and the artist name and the UPC number (13 digits visible in the app under the release) so there are no mistakes.
You can delete your track(s) and remove it from the stores whenever you need to.
Please make sure to always contact us with the same email address used for your Amuse account. That way we know which user we are interacting with from the start.